What Did I Eat 7/20-7/26

charisse-kenion-456575-unsplash
Photo by Charisse Kenion on Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am not a health expert. I am a wife, mother and music teacher who loves to find healthy recipes and share them. I am only sharing what has worked for me, I am in no way advising others on how they should eat. 

Click links to see recipes or products.

I drink only water and a cup of coffee or two a day with Trim Healthy Mama approved creamer. I also drink unsweetened tea and I have discovered True Lemon. Kind of like Crystal Light but uses stevia…very good, my kids like this. They sell it at my local Meijer. I also drink Bai once in a while and since it’s summer I am trying Trim Healthy Mama Sippers and Good Girl Moonshines.

I follow the  Trim Healthy Mama plan, but I am at goal weight so I do a lot of Crossover meals, at least I am trying to do more Crossovers. This plan works so well I have dropped more weight because I haven’t done enough Crossover meals.

I exercise five times a week for twenty-five to thirty minutes.

We rarely go out eat, I cook A LOT!! But I enjoy it.

7.20 Breakfast: Big Bowl Egg Scram from THT

Lunch: Cowboy Grub

Snack: Cherry Cobbler Smoothie

Dinner: Hamburger (no bun) and asperagus

Snack: Chocolate Chip Cookies from THM Cookbook

7.21 Breakfast: Bacon and Eggs Cottage Casserole

Lunch: Leftover Ten-Minute Chinese Salad

Snack: Low Carb Frappuccino

Dinner: Balsamic Chicken from THM Cookbook…not a winner

Snack: Chocolate chip cookies

7.22 Breakfast: Bring on Da Buttah Pancakes

Lunch: Leftover Balsamic Chicken and Frappuccino

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: Smoked Sausage salad from THT. I like this one a lot.

Snack: I made a strawberry shortcake. I made a white cake from THM Cookbook. Cut it in half and put FF Redi Whip and strawberries in the middle and on top, yum!

7.23 Breakfast: Eggtable scramble.

Lunch: Leftover salad and peanut butter and choco chip yogurt.

Snack: Mozzarella and salami

Dinner: Chicken Verde Soup from THT, pretty good

Snack: Raspberry muffin with glosting from THM Cookbook

7.24 Breakfast: Nana’s Fluffy Omelot from THM Cookbook

Lunch: Leftover soup

Snack: Strawberry Cheesecake Shake from THM Cookbook

Dinner: Sweet Lime Chicken over rice THT. I like this one.

Snack: Caramel Apple Oatmeal Cookies

7.25 Breakfast: Cheesy Omelet from THM first book

Lunch: Leftover soup

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: Spaghetti. This is an easy one to make an S meal. Just buy sugar-free sauce (Ragu makes one) and have it over spaghetti squash or zucchini noodles). I like squash because of the sweetness it adds to it. You could make it a Fuel Pull and use a very lean meat.

Snack: Low Carb Blueberry Muffin. I got this recipe from My Montana Kitchen, I have to say I like it better then the one in the THM book. Like eating a blueberry pancake.

7.26 Breakfast: Eggtable Scramble from THM Cookbook. 

Lunch: Leftover Sweet Lime Chicken over rice

Snack: Chocolate Whey Protein in almond milk and half of a Bust a Myth Banana Bam Cake from THM Cookbook

Dinner: Save your Waistline Lasagna from THT

Snack: Chocolate Chip muffin from THM Cookbook

Leave a comment