What Did I Eat 8/24-8/30?

alexandra-gorn-308385-unsplashDisclaimer: I am not a health expert. I am a wife, mother and music teacher who loves to find healthy recipes and share them. I am only sharing what has worked for me, I am in no way advising others on how they should eat. 

Click links to see recipes or products.

I drink only water and a cup of coffee or two a day with Trim Healthy Mama approved creamer. I also drink unsweetened tea and I have discovered True Lemon. Kind of like Crystal Light but uses stevia…very good, my kids like this. They sell it at my local Meijer. I also drink Bai once in a while and since it’s summer I am trying Trim Healthy Mama Sippers and Good Girl Moonshines.

I follow the  Trim Healthy Mama plan, but I am at goal weight so I do a lot of Crossover meals, at least I am trying to do more Crossovers. This plan works so well I have dropped more weight because I haven’t done enough Crossover meals.

I exercise five times a week for twenty-five to thirty minutes. Since work is starting back up I will probably be going back to twenty minutes a week, for sure only four times a week.

We rarely go out eat, I cook A LOT!! But I enjoy it.

8.24 Breakfast: Big Egg Scram from THT

Lunch: I’m trying to go back and remember and I can’t!!

Snack: ??

Dinner: Snatch ’em Up Chicken Nuggets from THT and Melissa’s (not me) Broccoli Salad (this was a hit!) from THT

Snack: Two minute truffles from THT

8.25 Breakfast: Bacon and Eggs Cottage Casserole

Lunch: Chicken sausage and broccoli salad

Dinner: Brats and sauteed zucchin

Snack: Brownie in a mug from THT with halotop ice cream and FF Redi Whip

8.26 Breakfast: Oatmeal bake

Lunch: Low tortilla with gouda laughing cow, turkey, tomato, onion and bacon.

Snack: Went to a Bridal shower and I ate off plan. They had these amazing desserts and I  ate a lot of them.

Dinner: Wipe Your Mouth BBQ and Light and Lovely Cole Slaw from THM Cookbook

Snack: Strawberry muffin from THM Cookbook

8.27 Breakfast: Two Eggs Scrambled, hashbrowns, zucchini, onions and red peppers

Lunch: Leftover BBQ and Cole Slaw

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: Deconstructed Fajitas from THT

Snack: White Cake with strawberries

8.28 Breakfast: Sweet Dreams Peachy Oatmeal

Lunch: They had a luncheon for us teachers today. I stayed totally on plan and created a chicken salad out of what was available!!

Snack: A few pecans. When I got home my husband had potato wedges from KFC. I ate three.

Dinner: Wicked White Chicken Chili

Snack: THM Chocolate chip cookies

8.29 Breakfast: Succulent Egg Sammie

Lunch: Wicked White chili

Snack: I made a protein bar from THT

Dinner: Fathead pizza

Snack: Brownie in a mug

8.30 Breakfast: Chia Pint Jars from THT. What a filling breakfast, easy to make. Texture is kind of weird but I would definitely eat this again.

Lunch: Leftover pizza

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: Ridiculously Easy Meatballs over zuchinni

Snack: Skinny Choc chip muffin from THM Cookbook

 

 

 

Leave a comment