What Did I Eat 8/17-8/23?

martha-dominguez-de-gouveia-687722-unsplash
Photo by Martha Dominguez de Gouveia on Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am not a health expert. I am a wife, mother and music teacher who loves to find healthy recipes and share them. I am only sharing what has worked for me, I am in no way advising others on how they should eat. 

Click links to see recipes or products.

I drink only water and a cup of coffee or two a day with Trim Healthy Mama approved creamer. I also drink unsweetened tea and I have discovered True Lemon. Kind of like Crystal Light but uses stevia…very good, my kids like this. They sell it at my local Meijer. I also drink Bai once in a while and since it’s summer I am trying Trim Healthy Mama Sippers and Good Girl Moonshines.

I follow the  Trim Healthy Mama plan, but I am at goal weight so I do a lot of Crossover meals, at least I am trying to do more Crossovers. This plan works so well I have dropped more weight because I haven’t done enough Crossover meals.

I exercise five times a week for twenty-five to thirty minutes (only twice this week because, rain one morning — when I’m camping I walk outside, busy morning and I twisted my ankle.

We rarely go out eat, I cook A LOT!! But I enjoy it.

8.17 Breakfast: Sweet Dreams Peachy Cream Oatmeal from THM Cookbook. Still loved it today!

Lunch: Had lunch with a friend, stayed on plan. Had a burger with bacon, cheese, onions, mushroom and a side salad.

Snack: No bake cookies 

Dinner: Tacos, although I eat mine over a bed of lettuce, but I could do a low carb tortilla if I wanted.

Snack: White cake and frosting from THM Cookbook with strawberries, so good.

8.18 Breakfast: Big Egg Scram

Lunch: Leftover Egg Roll in a Bowl

Snack: Frisky from THT, this was yummy!

Dinner: Chicken Alfredo from THM Cookbook

Snack: Cowboy Cookie Protein Bites

8.19 Breakfast: Oatmeal bake

Lunch: My In-laws took us out for lunch and I had a crossover meal, omelet, hashbrowns and a slice of bread.

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: Had another crossover because my husband went fishing and wanted to cook it up. I tried to make a THM friendly recipe but I didn’t like it at all so went with the Crossover. Today was my worst health day I’ve had in a while.

Dessert: Cowboy Cookie Protein Bites

8.20 Breakfast: Sweet Dreams Peachy Oatmeal, but I made it with strawberries and a dash of almond extract, pretty good

Lunch: Made a taco quesadilla type thing. I made some peanut butter cookie dough  yogurt but wasn’t hungry, saved it for my snack.

Snack: See above

Dinner: Grilled hamburgers (I grilled them myself, first time), I put it over lettuce to make a salad and I made ranch dressing. It was AWESOME. It is Rhonda’s Homemade Ranch, no more Hidden Valley for me.

Snack: Frosted Cinnamon Muffin from THM Cookbook

8.21 Breakfast: Bacon and Eggs Cottage Casserole

Lunch: I made a yummy grilled sandwich with a low carb tortilla, smoked gouda laughing cow cheese, turkey, bacon, onion, red pepper and mayo. I made a triple berry shake from THT to go with it. So good.

Snack: Tortilla chips and salsa, cheese

Dinner: Grad Greek Salad from THM Cookbook

Snack: White Cake with frosting and strawberries

8.22 Breakfast: Cinnamon Pecan pancake

Lunch: Grand Greek Salad

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: Blackened Mango Chicken from THM Cookbook

Snack: Strawberry Muffin from THM Cookbook

8.23 Breakfast: Nana’s Fluffly Omelet from THM Cookbook

Lunch: Leftover Blackened Mango Chicken

Snack: Mozzarella and salami

Dinner: Chicken sausage and sweet potato fries

Snack: Apple Cinnamon Swirl Muffin from THM Cookbook tops with Vanilla Bean Halotop, oh yes, I can to this for life!!

 

Leave a comment