What Did I Eat 8/10-8/16?

pu-far-716992-unsplash
Photo by Pu Far on Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am not a health expert. I am a wife, mother and music teacher who loves to find healthy recipes and share them. I am only sharing what has worked for me, I am in no way advising others on how they should eat. 

Click links to see recipes or products.

I drink only water and a cup of coffee or two a day with Trim Healthy Mama approved creamer. I also drink unsweetened tea and I have discovered True Lemon. Kind of like Crystal Light but uses stevia…very good, my kids like this. They sell it at my local Meijer. I also drink Bai once in a while and since it’s summer I am trying Trim Healthy Mama Sippers and Good Girl Moonshines.

I follow the  Trim Healthy Mama plan, but I am at goal weight so I do a lot of Crossover meals, at least I am trying to do more Crossovers. This plan works so well I have dropped more weight because I haven’t done enough Crossover meals.

I exercise five times a week for twenty-five to thirty minutes.

We rarely go out eat, I cook A LOT!! But I enjoy it.

8.10 Breakfast: Cheesy Omelet from the first THM book

Lunch: Slimming Sloppy Joes

Snack: No bake cookies

Dinner: My husband decided he wanted pizza, so we got some and I decided I was just going to eat it an enjoy every bite, so I did. Three pieces to be exact.

Snack: Caramel Apple Oatmeal Cookies 

8.11 Breakfast: Bacon and Eggs Cottage Casserole

Lunch: Chicken Fajita soup that I made for dinner yesterday from THT

Snack: Hmm…I can’t remember??

Dinner: Chili dogs and cole slaw (recipe from THM Cookbook, my daughter eats this up like candy)

Snack: Lemon cake from THM Cookbook raspberries

8.12 Breakfast: Oatmeal bake

Lunch: Chili dogs over sauteed cabbage

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: Cashew chicken from THM Cookbook

Snack: My mother-in-law made some banana pudding and I wasn’t going to refuse to it so I did, it was yummy.

8.13 Breakfast: THM Pancakes

Lunch: Leftover cashew chicken

Snack: Out shopping today so I packed a couple of slices of pepper jack cheese and two slices of turkey.

Dinner: Trim Mac Salad from THM Cookbook. 

Snack: Chocolate Chip muffin from THM Cookbook

8.14 Breakfast: Succulent Egg Sammie from THM Cookbook

Lunch: Leftover salad

Snack: Strawberry Limeade Smoothie, didn’t love this, but I think I am discovering I am just not a lime fan.

Dinner: Salisbury Steak from THM Cookbook and mashed fotatoes and green beans.

Snack: Blueberry Muffin in a Mug

8.15 Breakfast:  Bacon and Eggs Cottage Casserole

Lunch: Leftover Cashew Chicken and a salad

Snack: Cherry Cobbler Smoothie

Dinner: Cabb and Saus from THM Cookbook (yum)

Dessert: Cowboy Cookie Protein Bites

8.16 Breakfast: Sweet Dreams Peachy Cream Oatmeal from THM Cookbook. Oh my, this is the first THM overnight oats I have REALLY liked. I will probably have it again tomorrow since I still have half of a peach.

Lunch: Leftover Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and green beans

Snack: Cheesecake crunch from  THM Cookbook

Dinner: Egg Roll in a Bowl over quinoa from THM Cookbook

Snack:  No bake cookies and I made a salted caramel oolong tea from the cookbook…yum!! I love trying new things.

 

 

Leave a comment