What Did I Eat 7/6-7/12?

jez-timms-634288-unsplash (2)
Photo by Jez Timms on Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am not a health expert. I am a wife, mother and music teacher who loves to find healthy recipes and share them. I am only sharing what has worked for me, I am in no way advising others on how they should eat. 

Click links to see recipes or products.

I drink only water and a cup of coffee or two a day with Trim Healthy Mama approved creamer. I also drink unsweetened tea and I have discovered True Lemon. Kind of like Crystal Light but uses stevia…very good, my kids like this. They sell it at my local Meijer. I also drink Bai once in a while and since it’s summer I am trying Trim Healthy Mama Sippers and Good Girl Moonshines.

I follow the  Trim Healthy Mama plan, but I am at goal weight so I do a lot of Crossover meals, at least I am trying to do more Crossovers. This plan works so well I have dropped more weight because I haven’t done enough Crossover meals.

I exercise five times a week for twenty-five to thirty minutes.

We rarely go out eat, I cook A LOT!! But I enjoy it.

7.6 Breakfast: Bacon and Eggs Cottage Casserole

Lunch: Leftover Egg Roll in Bowl Part Duex from THT

Snack: Blue corn chips, salsa and a Babybel

Dinner: Brats over lettuce, turned it into a salad.

Snack: Chocolate chip cookies from THM Cookbook

7.7 Breakfast: Bring on Da Buttah pancakes from THM Cookbook

Lunch: More Brats and salad

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: We had a family get together and tried to stay on plan but ate some of the dessert, oh well.

Snack: Chocolate chip cookies from THM Cookbook

7.8 Breakfast: Strawberry Overnight Oat, this is not a THM recipe, but just really like it.

Lunch: Salad with grilled chicken, bacon, veggies and vinegar and oil dressing

Snack: Wasn’t feeling very good, ate a few pecans but that was it.

Dinner: Venison steak (so yummy) and green beans

Snack: Brainy Blueberry muffin from THM Cookbook

7.9 Breakfast:  Trim Healthy Pancakes (E) topped with 0% yogurt, blueberries and THM Syrup.

Lunch: Thawed out a bag of frozen leftover, cashew chicken

Snack: Caramel Apple Oatmeal cookies

Dinner: Creamy Chicken Wild Rice Soup from THM Cookbook. This was awesome, I was so impressed. Definitely a keeper.

Snack: Single Serve Peach Cobbler This is so good. I made homemade THM whipped cream because neither store I went to have Fat Free Redi Whip.

7.10 Breakfast: Blueberry French Toast Overnight Oats. This was pretty good. Threw some whipped cream on top because I can, it’s THM 🙂

Lunch: Leftover soup

Snack: Started drinking a Salted Caramel shake but my son wanted it and he had been working outside so I gave him the rest. I had a Babybel wrapped in smoked turkey…yum!

Dinner: Black Pepper Chicken from THT. This was good.

Snack: Frosted Cinnamon Muffin THM Cookbook. 

7.11 Breakfast: I haven’t had a crossover in a few days so I made hashbrowns, eggs and veggies.

Lunch: Leftover Black Pepper Chicken

Snack: Blue corn chips and salsa, Babybel with turkey

Dinner: World’s Laziest Lasagna THT over Nuke Queen’s Bread ( haven’t tried too many of the THM breads yet, this was okay) and a salad

Snack: Chocolate chip cookies from THM Cookbook

7.12 Breakfast: Nana’s Fluffy Omelet from THM Cookbook

Lunch: Leftover World’s Laziest Lasagna

Snack: Greekie Swirl

Dinner: My son twisted my arm and convinced me to take him out to dinner. I was so torn because honestly if we went to this place I wanted to get pizza and bread sticks. But I also felt like I really shouldn’t do that to my body, like I would feel guilty afterwards. Sometimes (most of the time) I can eat off plan and I feel no guilt but I have learned to be sensitive to the times I do feel that way. I ended up making the right choice and got a Chicken BLT salad with ranch. I had a bite of a break stick and a bite of pizza to satisfy that longing. And no guilt! Doing good things for my body feels good. (And I know I am going to cheat on Monday…it’s my birthday!!)

Snack: Raspberry muffin with glosting from THM Cookbook

 

 

Leave a comment